Tasty 1980’s power blazer from Saint Francis Hospice

Image

Image

This a the finest shade of red there is! This bright postbox red is one of my complimentary colours. Tartan, £2.50, and bright. It’s a serious 1980’s power blazer, love it! When I found this blazer I decided to look at the different types of tartan that are out there. Thinking to myself there would be only a few but there is actually hundreds. Tartan as we all know is particularly associated with Scotland and the kilt. I think this jacket is inspired by a the MacDonell of Keppoch Modern tartan which is a predominantly green and orange tartan. MacDonell was was the most frequently registered ‘Mac’ name in Scotland (a little fact for you). For me tartan is very much a timeless fashion purchase. This jacket brings a simple t-shirt and jeans to life, just add some matching lippy! If you see tartan and your brave enough to wear it… get it!

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

