‘Strike’ in Oxfam

Image

Image

Geeky or cool? I found these Retro little numbers in Oxfam and they were priced at £5.00. They were made from beautiful soft dyed leather. I just loved the blue and green with the white binding. They made me think of old bowling alleys and girls with frocks that swayed as they turned to look at their ‘date’ as they just managed to knock down all the skittles… STRIKE!

“Beauty to Spare” by Edward D' Ancona. #vintage #pinup #girl #bowling

http://pinterest.com/pin/86201780339241283/

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

