Back to Latin Smile for my weekly FIX!

Image

Image

80’s embroidered dress £9.90  

Vintage tartan dress £6.99

Gold dancing Shoes £3.99

White off shoulder lace dress £6.99

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

What an absolutely beautiful silver neck piece. I have no idea of its origin but I am happy to have found it. I am thinking possibly South America, but that is really just a guess by the way it  looks, I could be completely wrong! It was only £2.99.

Image

Image

Vintage leather bag £3.99

Monochrome 1970’s dress £6.99

Hat (Originally M&S) £2.99

Image

Image

I went to one of my most favourite charity shops this week on the hunt for something that stands out. This particular charity shop just seems to have some really unusual pieces. Whether they are vintage or from abroad, there is nearly always something that catches my eye. The prices are funny because I have seen some wicked things for ‘name your price’ (my baseball jacket) and I have bought vintage dress for £9.99. But who cares… It’s for a good cause!

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

4 Responses to Back to Latin Smile for my weekly FIX!

  1. Megan says:

    I love that monochrome dress! The sleeves really appeal to me and I like the neck. I have been obsessed with black and white dogtooth recently and this is so similar. I want it!

    • The dress is beautiful, the sleeves have a gorgeous drape with lots of extra volume which adds drama to an other wise standard dress. I love Monochrome it never goes out if fashion!

  2. You look gorgeous – especially with the hat on! I’ve fallen in love with the black embroidered dress right away. You can find me here: http://www.theflamboyante.com – would be great if you’d stop by!

Leave a Reply

