Rumble in the Jumble

Image

Image

I know it’s a bit late on the blog up take but last weekend I went to check out ‘Rumble in the Jumble’. It is a money raising event in association with Oxfam and celebrities donated their gear for a good cause. Celeb’s such as Annie Mac, Daisy Lowe, Freane Cotton, Marilyn Manson, Jessie Ware, Eliza Doolittle, Tinie Tempah and tones more donated their clothes, shoes, accessories, records and lots of other bits in-between to raise money for charity. Being the queen of charity I decided to go and see what thrift I could go and hunt down. The rules on the door were; you donate £3.00 to enter and bring something to donate, this is a great idea as it keeps the shopping ticking over all day. The atmosphere there was amazing. It was held in a working mans club in Bethnal Green, there were lots of gorgeous cakes and a bar to grab a beer if you are that way inclined…which was hard not to be as the DJ, Jemma Cairney was playing some old school Garage to get us in the mood! I spent some time chatting to the lovely Laura Whitmore and she gave me a great deal on some of her old necklaces. I found some really cool pieces and some were only £1.00. My cousin bought a gorgeous skirt from  Jessie Ware which was originally from Whistles.

There was a wicked vibe and I can’t wait for the next one!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Jessie Ware’s limited edition trainers £25, and Whistles skirt £10 (below).Image

Image

A very nice young lady Daisy Lowe donated lots of her garments to a good cause!

Image

Image

Image

Image

Me and Banksy!

Fur coat £5.00 Salvation army

Krizia shirt £15 Designer Jumble Sale

Vintage leg warmers (donated by my mum)  

Shoes New Look

Bag Mulberry

Sunglasses Rayban

ImageImage

Some local street art (Brick Lane). Great to watch them hard at work! The best thing about the street art in the East End is, the chances are, the next time that you return to the same street, there will be something different there.

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

