The Designer Jumble Sale

Image

Image

Lulu Guinness bag £49

Vintage Yves Saint Laurent Necklace £130

I feel lucky! I was surfing the net looking for other like minded people like moi and I discovered the Designer Jumble Sale. I am always on the hunt for a bargain so I took my curious self off to Holborn straight away. Designer Jumble Sale is a pop up shop set up by a lovely lady called Abigal. She sells designer clothing at a snippet of the price and donates her profits to charity. She sells clothing and accessories, from Chloe to McQueen, or Sonia Rykiel to Maxmara. Some pieces are new, some second hand, some vintage. She is extremely passionate about what she is doing which makes shopping there an absolute pleasure. Every piece that I asked about she knew the designer or it’s origin. All of the staff were helpful and friendly and you can shop with ease as the place is well stocked but not cluttered or smelly. They will even sell you the furniture if you like it! Please don’t all rush down there and nick all my bargains! I should really keep this one to myself but since it’s for charity… These were some of my favorite pieces.

Image

Image

Silk jacket by Oscar De La Renta, Knitted pom pom top Sonia Rykiel £60

Image

My new Temperly dress! £49

Image

Image

Image

Armani Jacket £65, Chloe vest £18

ImageImageImage

Image

PPQ silk blouse, Sergio Rossi heels £49, I know I had to have them!

Image

Coco Chanel cuff… Not yet priced but when it is I want it!

Image

Vintage silk Maxmara shirt £35, mine! mine! mine!

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

One Response to The Designer Jumble Sale

  1. Lauren says:

    This place looks so fab! xx

Leave a Reply

