My blazer was made in Guatamala… and today I found a vintage jumper dress

Image

Image

Image

Image

I love writing a little post when I find something like this. That is the beauty of shopping in charity shops… This blazer stands out from the rest! I love an unusual print but I think prints with a difference are quite hard to find as the high street shops are always doing similar things. I know that you can get some amazing prints in high fashion but we can’t all afford that…unfortunately. This blazer has a bold leaf repeat print which I love because the crude lines in the print make it look like it was hand painted. The fabric is made in Guatemala and I think it looks typical of that part of the world. It has that bold Latin American signature.

Blazer Vintage Leslie Fay from Latin Smile £3.99

Snood and trousers H&M 

Top £2.50 Salvation Army

Boots £3.00 

Image

Image

Just add some tights, a pair of ankle boots and a dash of red lipstick… a recipe for being warm and looking fabulous! 

Vintage jumper dress £1.75 Saint Frances Hospice

 

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

