Out shopping for the last few bits!

Image

Image

Hat Oxfam £3.99

Jacket £4.00 Saint Francis Hospice

Vintage cowboy shirt £3.00 Salvation Army

Lariat £1.00 Debra 

Bag Mulberry

Ring (left hand) Dior Ring (right hand) Canada

Image

I decided that I wanted to brave the crazy crowds to get some bits to make me look more glam tonight when I am out for my Christmas drinks. When it’s this festive time of year I like to wear face jewellery or some crystals to make my look a bit different. I also do the same if I am going to a festival. I have looked online and at professional make-up brands for the same kinds of things and they are very expensive. I know that more often than not you get what you pay for but in this case I don’t think that it matters as I know I only want this look to last a few hours. I plan on being in bed asleep by midnight before Father Christmas does his rounds. Most of what you see is from the £1.00 shop in my local town centre. All is tried and tested and does the job. I have even looked for bindi’s on Ebay and they cost around £5.00 for about 6 very tiny crystals. Instead I use the hand glitter decorations that you can see in the picture. So I am going to get ready and ill show you how it went soon.

So here I have:

Individual eyelashes

Hand glitter decorations

Body glitter decorations

all £1.00 each

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

