Oxfam is my dressing up box

Image

Image

This vintage dress made me think of Maid Marion in Robin Hood Prince of Thieves. It is quite costume but I think I would find somewhere to wear it! I think it has a Dolce and Gabbana ‘Baroque Romanticism’ feel to it. I think take up the hem and it has D&G written all over it.

Image

Image

I loved this vintage 1970’s dress. Priced at £8.00 it would be great for festivals!

Image

Image

Vintage jacket £5.99

Image

Vintage waistcoat £3.99 and beaded bag £4.99

Image

So I here is more of the pieces that I found in Oxfam yesterday. Oxfam is one of my favorite charity shops. One reason is they are always fully stocked. They have a fast turn over of sales so every week there are new items to be found. They always have lots of interesting vintage pieces which are actually sectioned off for those shoppers who hate to search for the good stuff. They also stocks some really interesting pieces from around the world. I have found hand made beaded bags from India, leather shoes from Morocco and hand printed scarfs from Africa. Oxfam shops are dotted around the country so it is likely that there is one near you. Oxfam’s development work actually reaches over 90 countries so they are doing good stuff for millions of people around the world. Shopping in Oxfam is a colourful and cultural experience and I always find some amazing stuff.

Image

The vintage section…B-E-A-U-T-F-U-L

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

One Response to Oxfam is my dressing up box

  1. Claire C says:

    I love Oxfam too. They have some fab bits and pieces in Edinburgh. They are one of the charities that have got second hand shopping down pat.

Leave a Reply

