Quilted parrots from Oxfam

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Another day another Oxfam goodie! I think that Oxfam is fast becoming my favorite charity shop yet. I find a weird and wonderful addition to my already too huge collection of gear every time I go in one. I found this quilted parrot shopping bag and I couldn’t resist. I am always looking for unusual bags that stand out. This bag was only £5.00 and its really lightweight, i’m thinking it will also work as a beach bag too! I also thought I should highlight this is the beaded jacket that I found that I uploaded in an earlier post ‘I found a beaded jacket’, this is how I have styled it, but it is so versatile. If you are ever out and you see something beaded in a charity shop I would say always pick it up because they are classic pieces that stand the test of time. Most of this outfit is charity shop bought.

Hat £2.00 Saint Frances Hospice

Top £3.00 RSPCA

Beaded jacket £8.00 The British Heart Foundation

Leggings £3.00 (originally River Island) Saint Frances Hospice

Bag £5.00 Oxfam

Boots Timberland

Necklace $1.00 OP Shop (Canada)

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

2 Responses to Quilted parrots from Oxfam

Leave a Reply

