Too many amazing things… retro ice skates, 1970’s dress, Pringle jumper, 1960’s Macintosh…

Image

Image

This little fella was holding the door open…

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

These were more of the lovely garments that I found in Bicester. I found some really cool retro ice skates, they would be perfect for a Christmas inspired photo shoot, with the 1970’s dress. The dress was absolutely beautiful, it was made from polyester with lots of silver lurex running through it.The back had a hood which made it all the more unusual. I like dresses with hoods. I didn’t actually buy it because it had a few holes in it so I didn’t think it was worth the price. The Pringle jumper was a good find. Its was made from wool so it will be super warm.  All of these pieces were from Oxfam.

Ice skates £5.99

Pringle jumper £5.99

Dress £4.99

All vintage

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

