Today I found… a vintage beaded coat

Image

ImageImageImage

Today I went to Rayleigh to go somewhere different. I often like to go for a drive to different towns to find unusual shops or markets. As it is Sunday I thought that it was unlikely I would find any charity shops open but to my delight there were two open. I went into The British Heart foundation and found this beautiful Frank Usher beaded jacket. It is made from silk and hand beaded in a gorgeous detailed pattern. I saw a beaded jacket quite like this one in a vintage shop in Brick Lane very recently and it was priced at £140 so I think I got myself a bargain here. I will style it with a crisp white shirt and some Capri trousers (ill post how I have put the out fit together later this week) it is slightly oversize so it will have a laid back feel. It was £8.00 and I can’t wait to wear it. Image

I also thought I would show you this gorgeous little broach. Two little swans, it is gold plated and enamel. It looks quite old but it is hard to tell. Either way it was from the RSPCA and only cost £1.00 and I thought I was lovely. 

 

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

2 Responses to Today I found… a vintage beaded coat

  1. Susan says:

    Two lovely items Caron, you really have an eye for this.

Leave a Reply

