She wore green velvet…

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

My sister asked me last week if I will help her find some charity shop bits so that she can give her wardrobe a vintage vibe. She said she needs some new outfits to wear over Christmas so I was happy to help. I love shopping for other people, and my sister is particularly fun to shop with as she will try anything that I tell her to try on. I started my search in my favorite charity shop The Salvation Army and I found some great pieces that she was very pleased with. Sorry that some of the pictures were a bit burred… I was rushing to get photo’s between her changing outfits. She declined the leather trousers unfortunately! Real leather trousers! I would have had them for myself but I couldn’t squeeze in. The shirt is vintage C&A and made from 100 percent silk!  The 1980’s velvet body contour dress is lovely on her! She felt amazing in it, and looked it too if you ask me. The black knitted cardigan was also lovely but she thought she wouldn’t wear it so that has been left for another hunter to snap up.

Black glitter t-shirt dress £3.00, leather trousers £6.00, Green velvet dress £5.00, C&A shirt £3.50, Cardigan £4.00  all vintage from The Salvation Army.

 

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

