Cancer Research Winchester

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I have decided that my second hand research is going across the UK (and hopefully the world, i’m thinking big). I am now going to try and go to a different town every week and I will you show the amazing pieces that I have found as soon as I have time to. So this week I was thrift hunting in Winchester…

What a charming place! It’s old fashioned England, with it’s cobbled streets and winding roads. There is lots of beautiful walkways and tunnels that take you to inspiring little places like books shops and churches.

My first stop was Cancer Research. As I was taking my photo’s I came across the sign “Make a difference, help save lives”. It made me think about what I was actually doing. Sorry to droan on about being a do-good-er but I think that everyone should go and buy something once a month in a charity shop as it really is a simple way of doing something good. Not only are you doing something good but you also get a lot of pleasure out of buying something that only you have. I defy anyone that says that ‘they can’t ever find anything in charity shops’. Like I always say there is so much out there to be found!

Found items: Jaeger jacket £5.00, Blazer (i’m wearing) £5.50, Coca Cola mirror £5.00, Mohair jumper £5.00, Cocktail dress £6.00, Brogues (River Island) £6.00 all of the items were vintage.

I was thinking of pairing the Mohair jumper with the cocktail dress… That Coca Cola mirror, love it!

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

7 Responses to Cancer Research Winchester

  1. Oh my goodness – what a gem of a place. Loving the Jaegar jacket, handknit sweater and shoes – fab finds!

    http://www.mancunianvintage.com

  2. Claire C says:

    Excellent Jaegar jacket. It’s a corker 🙂

Leave a Reply

