This weeks project… The Pride of Britain Awards

Image

 

Image

 

This week I had a project to do. I had to do some personal shopping for a very good friend of mine as she was attending the Pride of Britain Awards. As this is a rather dressy occasion the dress had to fit the bill. 

When I am doing styling or personal shopping I always check out the charity shops first. I was pretty lucky when I found this dress, it’s beautiful. It hugs the body perfect and it cost me £1.50 in the sale section might I add. It was from The Salvation Army . I love finding something for this sort of occasion in a second hand shop as it’s very unlikely that anyone else will be wearing the same thing. She told me that she had compliments all night!

Tres happy! She looks amazing! 

I have another project coming soon…

 

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

2 Responses to This weeks project… The Pride of Britain Awards

  1. Susan says:

    That dress is just amazing and for only £1.50, just brilliant! And, Ellie looks gorgeous x

Leave a Reply

