Pink shoes for the school disco

I found some shoes like a pair that I used to wear for a school disco. I did love a bit of glitter when I was little, still do! So I went to do a bit of charity shop shopping and I found these shoes in The British Heart Foundation. I think they have a touch of the spice girls about them. Retro and glittery…

Image

Bag £2.00

Image

Image

Bag £1.50

I don’t know why but this bag seemed to catch my eye. Maybe the recurring sports trends are on my mind. I was thinking jeans and heels with this to carry my gear for a weekend away. I love to mix up my looks, this would give a dressed up look a funky edge.

Image

Image

I love this vintage knitted turban. It’s unusual and was only £1.00. I rest my case!

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

One Response to Pink shoes for the school disco

  1. Jetteke says:

    I looove thrift stores, it’s much more fun shopping than in regular stores. Love the turban by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

