The recessionista

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I am the recessionista!

So as we all know we are in the midst of a rather long recession. You can’t turn the news on without some one banging on about it. But just because we are all poor it doesn’t mean that we can’t look wonderful. So I went off to my most favorite charity shop The Salvation Army. I mentioned in my review ‘The little black book’ about the £1 rail. Well here is a picture of it in all it’s glory! OK so it don’t look all that exciting in the picture but I have to tell you I have found some right bargains on this baby.

Today I got some wicked bits. I found the tartan coat on a reduced section (yes even charity shops have sales). It was £1.50 and fits like a glove. I think ill stick it with some skinny jeans and high heels. The cape was £2.50 and is definitely a good find. So I have some advice for you if you are going charity shop shopping… just try it. It might not be the right size, but don’t let this stop you. I have bought garms that range from a size 10-22. You never know, a huge shirt with a chain belt could be a oversize dress for a nigh out. Get out there and try try try…

Ron x

JACKET £1.50

CAPE £3.00

SHIRT £2.50

SANDALS £5.00

BAG £2.50

About Caron Goldman
As a graduate of Fashion from UEL, I have been busy travelling the world and being inspired. Currently, I lecture Fashion, Design & Styling, Pattern Cutting, Construction, and Textiles. I blog about my passion for making jewellery and my fashion hunting adventures. You can follow my adventures and I promise to blog as much as time permits...... also, feel free to get in touch and recommend any charity shops where you've found little treasures. Happy Hunting!

3 Responses to The recessionista

  1. Susan says:

    I love the pictures Caron, I almost feel like I’m there with you!

  2. michigoldman says:

    oooh makes me want to go charity shop shopping x

Leave a Reply

